Canary Islands

The Canary Islands, also known as the Canaries, are a Spanish volcanic archipelago off the coast of northwestern Africa, are among Spain’s farthest-flung territories. The islands include (from largest to smallest): Tenerife, Gran Canaria, Fuerteventura, Lanzarote, La Palma, La Gomera, El Hierro, and the islets La Graciosa, Alegranza, Montaña Clara, Roque del Este, Roque del Oeste and Isla de Lobos. The archipelago's beaches, climate and important natural attractions, especially Teide National Park and Mount Teide (the third largest volcano in the world), make it a major tourist destination, with over 12 million visitors per year. The islands have a sub-tropical climate, with long hot days in summer and cooler days in winter.

Latitude: 28.29328, Longitude: -16.522659